4 comments on “Horary Technique 14: Planetary Condition

    • Yes. Sect was much more important in the Hellenistic era that it was in the medieval era, which is why it’s taken me so long to really start looking at it.

      But, I have a friend who always considers it, so some of that has rubbed off on me.

  1. I was wondering do you think Saturn under Sun’s beams in a nocturnal chart, in a feminine sign below the horizon would mitigate it being out of sect… that sun would warm up an excessively cold Saturn. Another question, what would you prefer Venus by triplicity or Venus by sect? Two questions which I’ve been thinking about.

    • No, I haven’t read anywhere about the Sun being able to warm planets by body as a sect condition. Sounds like it would make some sense, but I think it’s mixing different types of techniques. At most it would just injure Saturn by being within the beams.

      Can I have both Venus in tripilcity and in sect? Honestly, I would prefer dignified planets.

Leave a Reply

