4 comments on “The Four Qualities: Breaking the Elements

  1. This is a great piece. I’ve learnt something from reading it, and appreciate it.

    It’s funny about Jupiter being described as having such a similar temperament to air, yet being detriment in air in Gemini.

    No, I like the way you’ve presented this. I’m saving a copy of this for further study.

    Excellent work Ryoin.

  2. Thanks, I’m glad you got something out of it. 🙂

    Jupiter isn’t the only one who has such a weird relationship to the element it shares a temperament with; Venus and the Moon are both debilitated in the cold and moist sign Scorpio.

  3. A quick little something. I was reading through some of my old notes and I found a place where Ptolemy describes the four qualities. He calls heat nutritive, moisture prolific, cold destructive, and dryness noxious.

Leave a Reply

